Sail Into the Sun

Posted on Updated on

Now I know what this looks like: I’m clearly not dressed for sailing, and this lil’ ship of mine is a fair distance from the shoreline, but I totally didn’t commandeer it for fashionable photography purposes, honest! Well, not purposefully; it was just floating there so innocently and enticingly off the coast of the Mesh Avenue event – how could I resist? But as you can see, my clone and I have absolutely no clue how to sail, and neither a strapping young sailor nor a randy band of pirates was anywhere to be found. So when all else fails, pose for your life! :)

Sail Into the Sun
Please click for full size.

Look

Body / Maitreya | Mesh Body – Lara v3.4
Skin / The Skinnery | Emily – Bare Face (Champagne)
* Hair / Besom | Alder – Browns HUD | Collabor88 Event, through September 6th
Eyes / Avi-Glam | Specular Eyes – Hazel | SL Marketplace
Lashes / Mon Cheri | Falsies Mesh Eyelashes – Upper
* Lips / Nova Bodyshop | Gemma Lipstick – 008 (LeLutka, TMP, Kissers, Loud Mouth, Nyam Nyam & Sweet Lips appliers + system tattoo layers) | AnyBody Event, through August 31st

Style

* Jewelry / Secret Love | Anne Necklace (11 gem colors, 3 pearl colors & 4 metals in HUD) | Totally Top Shelf, through August 22nd
* Dress / LEGENDAIRE | Jennifer Dress (4 colors/patterns in HUD; standard mesh sizes) | FAD Fashion Event, through August 25th
* Shoes / KC Couture | Miami Heels (for Maitreya, Belleza, Eve, TMP & Slink High feet)

Poses & Destination

* Left / Zomy Poses | Portrait Poses – #6
* Right / Kirin | Sitting Pretty Pose Pack – Pose 1 (v1)
Location / Mesh Avenue

An easy-breezy, simply chic look for today, thanks to the lovely Jennifer Dress by LEGENDAIRE (available at the FAD Fashion Event), which I’m especially fond of for its deeply-dipping arm and necklines, the lusciously high left-side slit, and the perfect knee-length cut. The HUD offers four unique patterns, and it comes in standard mesh sizing. The angle hides my delicate necklace more than I intended, but it’s well worth visiting the Totally Top Shelf event to see all the lovely items on offer, and if you adore Secret Love‘s jewelry as I do, be sure to stop by the mainstore where Faylinn is offering a 50% off sale on everything through August 20th!

I also want to mention my gorgeous hairstyle by Besom, which may be exclusively found at the current round of Collabor88 through September 4th. This is the must-visit event of the week, with a dazzling number of designers contributing to the 4th anniversary round of this truly wonderful shopping experience (it’s in my Top 5 favorites for sure!) The Alder hairstyle is super versatile: a touch of bombshell mixed with sleek and chic, and that perfect mid-torso length that I love so much. Getting into C88 will be tricky for at least the next few days, but I promise it will be worth it when you get there!

5 thoughts on “Sail Into the Sun

    caoimhelionheart said:
    August 15, 2015 at 10:47 am

    two of choo!! I’ve never been sailing in SL, Looks really fun :D <3

    Liked by 1 person

      Ever Afterr responded:
      August 15, 2015 at 11:31 am

      Psssst, Cao – I have a secret! I’ve never been sailing either, haha! I just commandeered this boat that was already anchored out to sea, and as my dress n’ heels combo might attest, I clearly wasn’t dressed in my most sea-worthy attire. But if anybody asks, just tell ’em I’m a way fearful pirate and stuff. Perfectly believable story! ;) ♥

      Liked by 1 person

        caoimhelionheart said:
        August 17, 2015 at 3:42 am

        Uh huh.. yeah.. sure… you mean fierce pirate! :D

        Liked by 1 person

          Ever Afterr responded:
          August 17, 2015 at 12:22 pm

          Hahahaha, wow that was a terrible typo on my part. Fierce! Fearsome! Yeah – WAY more believable! ;) ♥

          Liked by 1 person

    Sail Into the Sun - Second Life Bloggers said:
    April 28, 2016 at 7:44 pm

    […] Sail Into the Sun […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts