Apple Blossoms

Posted on Updated on

Although there are still more than six weeks of summertime left, and the place I call home in First Life will be experiencing summer-like temperatures through October and beyond, I simply cannot resist a beautiful, autumnal apple orchard. It immediately brings back memories of my New York childhood, growing up in the land of the cidery, where sun-warmed apples could be eaten straight off the tree, and the smell of freshly-baked cinnamon donuts perfumed the air with their intoxicating delights.

Apple Blossoms
Please click for full size.

Look

Body / Maitreya | Mesh Body – Lara v3.4
* Skin / Lumae | Fae 3 – Rosy Bare (Freck/GingBrow) | Mesh Body Addicts Fair, through August 21st
Hair / Moon | Common Burn – Variety HUD
Eyes / Inkheart | Emotional Eyes – Hope (S)
Lashes / Mon Cheri | Falsies Mesh Eyelashes – Upper
* Eyeliner / Nova Bodyshop | Becca Eyeliner – 002
Lips / Eyelure | Kiss Me – Peach

Style

* Headpiece / ERSCH | Flower Field Hair Accessory – Red
* Jewelry / ForeverFamous | Crystal Necklace (Lotus) – Gold | Mesh Body Addicts Fair, through August 21st
* Dress / Salt & Pepper | Lilian Dress & Bracelet | Shiny Shabby Event, through August 15th
* Shoes / Infliction | Affair Wedge (for Maitreya, Belleza & Slink High) – Faun | Mesh Body Addicts Fair, through August 21st

Poses & Destination

* Pose / Kirin | Keiko – Pose 1
Location / Nouveaux

I spied this gorgeous little apple tree patch while I was visiting the Nouveaux sim, and couldn’t resist using it as the setting for my picture today. I really adore when shopping-centric sim designers go the extra mile and beautifully landscape and decorate their sim; it truly adds something special to the experience!

I’m wearing the wonderfully feminine Lilian Dress and Bracelet Set by Salt & Pepper, which comes in 6 unique color/pattern pairings and may be found at Shiny Shabby through August 15th. And I’m continuing to be dazzled by the items on offer at the Mesh Body Addicts Fair, which includes my freckled-to-perfection Fae skin by Lumae, the delicate Crystal Lotus Necklace by ForeverFamous, and the fabulous Affair Wedges by Infliction, which come in 10 colors for Maitreya, Belleza and Slink High feet.

I’m having a lovely August so far; I hope you are as well! I’m continuing to add events to my Second Life Fashion Events Calendar, and as always if there’s an event you’d like to see added, please leave a comment on that page or drop a notecard on me in-world with all the details. And be sure to visit the new round of Colabor88 (if you can manage to get in!) as I’ve seen some of the previews and this 4th anniversary spectacular round is looking to be absolutely legendary. Enjoy! ♥

6 thoughts on “Apple Blossoms

    LADYBLANCE said:
    August 9, 2015 at 9:38 am

    Those apples teasing me, looks so yummy :)

    Liked by 2 people

      Ever Afterr responded:
      August 16, 2015 at 2:24 pm

      Awwww, I didn’t mean to tease, lovely lady! Tell you what: I’ll bake you a pie, a turnover, a tart, whatever your heart desires. Apple deserts are a favorite! :) ♥

      Like

        LADYBLANCE said:
        August 16, 2015 at 3:05 pm

        So kind of you, Ever. I like anything with apples (even apples with apples :D), so it’s up to you what to bake :)

        Liked by 1 person

    Zee said:
    August 16, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Oooh, you visited and thank you for blogging it! :D I hope you had fun, Isabelli Anatine did a really great job on our sim :D

    Liked by 1 person

      Ever Afterr responded:
      August 16, 2015 at 2:26 pm

      Truly my pleasure, Zee! I was visiting the Pixicat store, I believe, and was dazzled when I cammed around and saw such lovely areas tucked all over the place, ripe for exploring. The apple patch was a true delight, took me right back to my youth. Please give my compliments to Isabelli, it’s a wonderful sim to visit! ♥

      Like

    Apple Blossoms - Second Life Bloggers said:
    April 28, 2016 at 9:47 pm

    […] Apple Blossoms […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts